Gems from the Beauty Supply Store

What would life be without great deals? I for one wouldn’t know. Every time I go to the beauty supply store I browse the beauty section to find a new product or brand to try. So I thought that I would share some of my favorite finds from the BSS so you too can enjoy these great products!

Ruby Kisses Matte Lipsticks

Ruby Kisses has the matte lipstick game on LOCK! I am honestly surprised that I don’t own the full collection but the colors I do own get used quite frequently. These lipsticks are only $2.99 and very pigmented. My favorite from the collection is Plum Wine (RLMS12), this is a great every day color and I highly recommend it!

Absolute New York Velvet Lippie

These lippies are $4.99 at my local BSS and are a great dupe for the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams. They have a similar feel on the lips and come in a wide variety of colors!

If you’re looking for a dupe for Transylvania then I would recommend trying Wicked (ALV23). I actually prefer this lippie over Transylvania by NYX!

Absolute New York Intense Lip Polish

Honestly, these are some of the best lipglosses that I’ve purchased in a while! They are smooth, pigmented, affordable and have a nice range of colors. I plan on purchasing more colors from this collection soon!

Nicka K Lip Pencil – Nicka K Auto Lip Liner

How could you not love these lipliners for only $.99? I have no complaints so far. If you’re just getting into makeup and not willing to invest in a lip liner by MAC then these are for you!

Ruby Kisses Pure Mineral Concealer

I know you’re probably surprised that I’m not featuring L.A. Girl’s Pro Conceal HD Concealer but I am not a fan. One good that came from me trying that concealer is that I decided to purchase Ruby Kisses Pure Mineral Concealer and I LOVE this concealer. It’s very lightweight and blendable which is everything that I need.

Many of these items can be found online as well. Feel free to comment with your favorites from the beauty supply store and I hope you enjoy these gems.

Blog Signature 2

Leave a Reply

