What I’m Leaving in 2016..

2017 where art thou? I’ve been waiting on you at the door! LOL. Now, don’t get me wrong – 2016 was pretty good but I’m prepared for better and eager to explore new opportunities in 2017.

Yes, I know this might sound super cliché but I’m turning over a new leaf for the new year! Starting now…

There are a few things I plan on leaving in the dust:

  • Letting others dictate my happiness
  • Procrastination
  • These damaged & split ends
  • Self-doubt
  • My over spending on clothing and beauty products

I don’t expect these things to completely disappear because the year is changing but because I know what steps I need to take to lessen their presence in my life. For example if I want damage free hair then I should cut those damaged ends off! Sadly it isn’t going to be as easy to rid my life of those other things, especially procrastination. Procrastination is like my favorite pastime while doing homework/assignments, writing blog posts and basically doing anything important. *sighs* Lets hope that I’m able to succeed in my quest to greatness. 

May you all have an amazing and prosperous new year!


 

Leave a Reply

