Mini Hair Product Reviews: L’Oreal EverPure Moisture Collection

I’m not the pickiest person when it comes to purchasing hair care items and I don’t care which section they come from – what matters to me is the packaging and the price point. With that being said, If I saw any of these products in the hair care section I would probably glance at them and keep it moving. At first glance I was a bit skeptical about these products but I’ve come to like most of them.

I should add that I received these items for free to review from Influenster which gave me the opportunity to try them out. If you would like to read other reviews of these products I have each item linked below!

img_0477

Shampoo: If I had to rate these items from 1-3 with 1 being my favorite this would be my second favorite. This works so well on my hair and it doesn’t leave my hair feeling stripped after using. At first I wasn’t feeling the fragrance but I have come to enjoy the rosemary scent while washing my hair. This smells better than the conditioner even though they are the same.. allegedly LOL. I would definitely purchase this if they changed the packaging because it sometimes doesn’t want to close and other times product will leak out.

Conditioner: I could live without this conditioner in my life. I know I’m being my usual dramatic self but I don’t think I’m being very extra with this review. The scent isn’t my favorite and my hair feels a bit dry after using. I didn’t see my usual juicy curls/coils after use and my hair dried super quick. Maybe the moisture was locked in but I’m not an expert on natural hair so I can only speak on what I saw.

10-in-1 Elixir: Like I mentioned above in the shampoo review – if I had to rate this item from 1-3 with 1 being my favorite this is it! I used this Elixir with my JBCO Leave-in from Shea Moisture when doing a twist out and I had one of the best twist outs in my natural hair history. My hair was so defined and moisturized, I would definitely purchase this again!

(L) After shampooing and conditioning –  (R) my best twist out to date!

If you are interested in trying only ONE of these items from the EverPure Moisture line then you should get the 10-in-one Elixir, you won’t regret it. Hopefully!

name-3

Leave a Reply

