Gems from the Drugstore

drugstore gems

L.A. Colors Contour Sticks | $1

With the super hot summer sun coming out daily, my go-to makeup has been concealer to cover dark marks, face powder and a lot of highlighter/bronzer to create an easy going bronzed goddess look. Keys to this look are the L.A. Colors contour stick in Medium – to conceal, bronzer – to highlight cheekbones, and highlighter – in my inner-corner and brow bone. They apply so smoothly and work well with my beauty blender AND brushes which is a bonus.

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herb and Rose Water | $7

I use this after I do a face mask, before AND after I apply my makeup, after moisturizing and basically whenever I feel like it. You’ll feel super luxurious on a budget, and there is nothing wrong with that!

Wet n Wild Megalast Lipsticks | $2

If you haven’t tried at least one of these lipsticks I am truly concerned. The megalast lipsticks from Wet n Wild are the undisputed GOAT in the drugstore! There is a wide range of colors and they also make limited edition ones each season that usually end up being my absolute favorites. The only thing I dislike about these lipsticks are the packaging… it is terrible! I have had to replace so many of these lipsticks because the lid came off in my purse or makeup case and it’s over for the lipstick.

Shine Control Primer | Black Radiance | $6

While this primer has become quite popular on YouTube, I still consider it to be a hidden gem in the drugstore along with the other Black Radiance primers.

XXXL Shine LipglossĀ | Essence | $2.50

I love these because they are so shiny and perfect, especially when I just want to wear something simple. One of my favorite things about them is that I can usually get them buy one get one half off at Ulta. A DEAL!

Color Icon Kohl Lip & Eye Pencils | Wet n Wild | $1

Bomb, bomb, bomb! I’ve been using Simma Brown Now! and Pretty in Mink for a while and I haven’t ran out yet. I alternate using the dark brown shades for my eyebrows depending on whichever one is sharper because you have to manually sharpen them yourself LOL. For a dollar though, I can’t complain! I also have some of the bold blue eyeliners and mauve lipliners. I love them all – purchase some, k?

Brilliant Effects Lipgloss | Black Radiance | $4

I talk about these like all the time. You can read about it here, here AND here!

I’m sure I left a few items out so I will my link previous posts featuring my other favorite drugstore items below. I hope you enjoy!

My favorite highlighters

The best products from Black Radiance

The BEST makeup for under $20

Milani Matte Lipstick with MAC Dupes

Wet n Wild’s new makeup brushes

Best Affordable Glitter Lipglosses on the Market!

Essentials from Eyeslipsface part one and part two (makeup brushes)

name-3

Leave a Reply

